John Brittas, Chintha Jerome, V P Sanu among new faces in CPM state committee

1 min read
Read later

Reports reveal that the state conference will select a 89 member committee. 

John Brittas, V P Sanu, Chintha Jerome | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kochi: journalist turned Rajya Sabha MP John Brittas has been selected to the CPM state committee. He got entry to the committee from the Kairali branch committee under the AKG centre.

Valsan Panoli, secretary of the Regional Agro-Industrial Development Co-operative Society, V P Sanu, National President of the Students' Federation of India and Chintha Jerome, President of Kerala State Youth Commission will be the other new faces in the state committee.

Apart from them, DYFI All India President A A Rahim, District secretaries A V Rasal, E N Suresh Babu, and C V Varghese are also elected to the state committee.

Reports reveal that the state conference will select an 89-member state committee.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Malayali cop brutally assaulted by three-member gang in Delhi 

Sep 22, 2023


1 min

Kottayam SI suspended for leaking confidential information to terrorist organisation

Sep 23, 2023

cm angry

1 min

Announcement made during speech, CM walks out in anger

Sep 23, 2023