3 DGPs including B Sandhya to retire Wednesday

1 min read
Read later

From (R) IPS officers B Sandhya and Ananda Krishnan are set to retire from services on May 31.

Thiruvananthapuram: DGPs B Sandhya (Director of Fire and Rescue services, Kerala), S Ananda Krishnan (Excise Commissioner), Arun Kumar Sinha (on central deputation) are set to retire on Wednesday.

B Sandhya, an IPS officer of the batch of 1988, became DGP in July 2021, following the retirement of Rishiraj Singh. In an illustrious career, she had served as ADGP (training), IG (Ernakulam/Thrissur range), and DGP (Thiruvananthapuram range). A multi talented persona, Sandhya is an accomplished author/writer as well.

Ananda Krishnan is an IPS officer of batch 1989. He decorated key positions in the vigilance and intelligence departments, and also at the police headquarters. He had also served as Transport Commissioner and Crime Branch head. He received an honorary medal from the President of India for his committed services.

Farewell parades honouring the officers will be held on Wednesday morning. A farewell party will be organized at the police headquarters in the evening as well.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

jawahar kareem

1 min

Man abducts woman after threatening to pour acid on her body in EKM

Sep 21, 2023


1 min

Nipah alert: 24 more samples test negative, says Veena George 

Sep 21, 2023

Karuvannur bank

1 min

Karuvannur: Complainants report receiving death threats, prompting police to advise caution

Sep 21, 2023