Kerala television awards 2021: No deserving entries for best serial this year too

Thiruvananthapuram: The cultural department of Kerala has announced the 30th television awards.

Minister VN Vasavan said the 2021 awards jury could not select a best TV serial as no entries were qualified. Last year also the jury decided that no serial deserved the award.

Besides, the best article also did not have deserving entries.

Complete list of winners:

Best Book on Television- K Rajendran

Special Jury Mention - Article on Television: Shyamji

Best Documentary (General) - Aksharam Pookkatha Kattucholakal; Director: Sofia Bind, Producer: Media One TV,

Best Documentary (Science and Environment ) - Aanathozhar; Director: K Arunkumar, Producer: Asianet News,

Best Documentary (Biography) - Thorakadhakalude Naanjinaadu; Director: Aneesh MG, Producer: Asianet News,

Best Documentary (Women and Children) - Mulageethangal; Director: Sajeed Naduthody, Producer: Educational Multimedia Research Centre (EMMRC), University of Calicut

Best Educational Programme - Manjadi Urumbu, Kakka; Director: B S Ratheesh Producer: K Anwar Sadath, CEO Kite Victers

Best Anchor (Educational Programme) - Amigo Brothers, Arooja M V

Best Director (Documentary) - Alamy, Rafi Baker

Best News Cameraman - Satram; Adivasikalude Duravastha, Krishnaprasad R P

Best News Presenter - 24 Vartha, K R Gopikrishnan

Best Compere/ Anchor - Swantham Jilla - Alappuzha, Arasiyal Galatta, Parvathy Kuriakose

Best Commentator (Out of Vision) - Varthakal, Anuja Rajesh

Best Anchor / Interviewer - Current Affairs - Manu S Pillai Enthu Cheythu, Jayamohan Nair

Best Investigative Journalist Muhammed Aslam A

Best TV Show (Current Affairs) - Fuel Gum - Asianet News

Best Programme for Children- E-Cube Stories - Stage Fright; Director: Sreejith C S, Producer: K Anwar Sadath, CEO Kite Victers

Special Mention - Educational Programme - Manjadi, Neha D Thampan

Special Mention - Documentary (Science and Environment ) - Moonnam Valavu, R S Pradeep Kumar

Best Tele Film (below 20 mins) - Pira, Director: Fazil Razak, Producer: Jisna Joseph, Screenplay: Fazil Razak

Best Tele Film (above 20 mins) - Athiru

Director and Producer- Fazil Razak, Screenplay : Vinayak S

Best Storywriter - Kombal, Lakshmi Pushpa

Best TV Show (Entertainment)- Oru Chiri Iru Chiri Bumper Chiri, Producer : Mazhavil Manorama

Best Comedy Programme- Aliyans; Director: Rajesh Thalachira, Producer: Ramji Krishnan

Best Comedian - Marimayam - Unnirajan P

Best Childrens' Short Film - Mud Apples; Director: Akshay Keecheri, Producer: Kishan Mohan, Screenplay: Mahesh Alachery

Best Director - Pira Fazil Razak

Best Actor - Pira - Ishak K

Second Best Actor - Vayanashala - Manikantan Pattambi

Best Actress - Anna Kareena - Catherine

Second Best Actress - Kombal- Jolly Chirayath

Best Child Artiste - Athiru - Nanditha Das

Best Cinematographer - Athiru - Mridul S

Best Editor - Pawssible- Ramees M B

Best Music Director - Pawssible- Mujeeb Majeed

Best Sound Recordist - Athiru Vinayak S

Best Art Director - Sanoop Eyyal

Special Jury Mention - Direction - Anna Kareena- KK Rajeev

Special Jury Mention - Acting - Aliyans- Manju Pathrose

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.