Kerala assembly election: What happens at Counting tables?

Thiruvananthapuram: The Election Commission (EC) has arranged more centres and facilities ..

Covid patient votes violating protocol; 230+ voters, 5 officials in quarantine
CM alleges BJP-Congress deal behind rejection of nomination papers
Lathika subash
Let the eyes of Kerala leaders open now atleast: Lathika Subhash

BJP invincible in Nemom, says K Surendran

Thiruvananthapuram: BJP state president K Surendran on Sunday stated that Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the one providing food for ..

Anil Akkara Padmaja Venugopal

Besides Anil Akkara, Padmaja Venugopal, Congress list in Thrissur has 8 new faces

Thrissur: Thrissur district will witness more new faces entering the electoral fray this time. It is learnt that besides Anil Akkara ..

congress leaders

Congress, League candidates to be announced tomorrow; seat for KC Joseph unlikely

New Delhi: The Congress and Muslim League will announce their candidates for the upcoming Assembly election on Friday. KPCC President ..


Today is last date to add names in voters’ list

Thrissur: As the Kerala Assembly Polls are round the corner, Tuesday will be the last day to add names in the electoral list. The registration ..

mb rajesh-balagoal

CPM to field MB Rajesh, KN Balagopal

Thiruvananthapuram: CPM state committee has criticised the state secretariat’s decision opposing the candidature of MLAs who ..

Minerva Mohan

CPM leader Minerva Mohan joins BJP

Kottayam: CPM leader and former president of Poonjar Thekkekkara panchayat Minerva Mohan has joined BJP here on Wednesday. BJP officially ..

Riyas Mukkoli and VV Prakash

UDF to field Riyas Mukkoli in Tavanur, VV Prakash in Nilambur

Malappuram: As the assembly election is around the corner, Congress selected candidates for 4 seats in Malappuram district. Congress ..


CPM to field Mukesh, Noushad in Kollam district

Kollam: The CPM district committee of Kollam has prepared a list of candidates for the upcoming assembly polls. Sitting MLAs Mukesh ..


UDF to retain power in Kerala, predicts High Command survey

New Delhi: A survey conducted by Congress High Command has predicted that UDF will win the Kerala assembly polls with a slim margin ..

Suresh Gopi

Suresh Gopi may not contest assembly polls

Thiruvananthapuram: Actor-turned Rajya Sabha MP Suresh Gopi is unlikely to contest the assembly polls in Kerala. Amid speculations ..


Dispute intensifies in UDF over Chadayamangalam seat: Youth Congress stages protest

Kollam: UDF’s decision to allot Chadayamangalam seat to Muslim League has triggered a protest in Kollam. Youth Congress activists ..

PV Anvar

PV Anvar to return from Sierra Leone, CPM to react to allegations after his arrival

Malappuram: Putting an end to the rumours and allegations, Nilambur MLA PV Anvar will land in Kerala this week, informed CPM Malappuram ..


Political parties must give explanation over candidates with criminal records: EC

Thiruvananthapuram: The Election Commission of India has directed for an explanation over fielding candidates with criminal records ..

LDF hoarding

LDF releases new tagline for election campaign

Kochi: The LDF has released the tagline for the upcoming assembly election campaign. ‘Urappanu LDF’ (LDF is assured) reads ..

party flags

LDF for second term in Kerala, predicts ABP opinion polls

Thiruvananthapuram: Following the announcement of the assembly elections, ABP-C voter opinion poll results have predicted that Pinarayi ..


EC to announce Assembly polls dates today at 4.30 pm

Thiruvananthapuram: The Election commission of India will declare the dates of Assembly elections in the five states including Kerala, ..