Evin Lewis and Yashasvi Jaiswal

Arshdeep Singh takes five wickets as Punjab restrict Royals to 185 in IPL

Dubai: Opener Yashasvi Jaiswal (49) and Mahipal Lomror (43) starred with the bat ..

Dale Steyn
Dale Steyn back Kohli's decision to step down as skipper after 2021 season
Mustafizur Rahman
IPL 2021: Everyone is excited to start off well, says RR pacer Mustafizur Rahman
Mumbai Indians players during a practice session ahead of IPL
IPL to begin in UAE from next week; Ticket sale from Thursday; Limited spectators to be allowed
IPL table

Competition heats up as IPL 2020 rounds the final bend

The Indian Premier league (IPL) has approached its final bend. This now is the business end of the tournament and so any glitch or ..

Delhi Capitals vs SunRisers Hyderabad

In-form Delhi Capitals eye hat-trick of wins as they play SunRisers Hyderabad

Abu Dhabi: The Shreyas Iyer-led Delhi Capitals (DC), high on confidence after two wins on the trot, will be up against SunRisers Hyderabad ..


Mumbai Indians win toss, opt to bowl vs RCB

Dubai: Reigning champions Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and opted to bowl against Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers ..


IPL 2020, a sedate start but there is promise

Starved of major sporting activity in the country ever since Covid 19 set in, sporting fans (read cricket fans) would have heaved a ..


Rivals Kolkata Knight Riders, SunRisers Hyderabad eye first win

Abu Dhabi: It's a game between two currently bottom-placed teams. Twice champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face 2016 winners ..

Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson, Smith, Tewatia shine as Royals stun CSK by 16 runs

Sharjah: Sanju Samson's blistering 32-ball 74 at No.3, fast bowler Jofra Archer's fireworks with the bat -- he carted four ..

Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings

Confident Chennai Super Kings keen to continue winning run vs Rajasthan Royals

Sharjah: After an impressive outing in their IPL campaign opener against reigning champions Mumbai Indians (MI), the Mahendra Singh ..

IPL 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad takes on Royal Challengers Bangalore

Debutant Padikkal, Chahal do the star turn for RCB

Dubai: A brilliant 42-ball 56 from debutant Devdutt Padikkal and a three-wicket burst from Yujvendra Chahal that caused a spectacular ..

IPL 2020 Sunrisers Hyderabad takes on Royal Challengers Bangalore

SunRisers Hyderabad win toss, opt to bowl vs RCB

Dubai: SunRisers Hyderabad captain David Warner on Monday won the toss and opted to bowl against Virat Kohli's Royal Challengers ..

SunRisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

Virat Kohli's RCB to face David Warner's SunRisers

Dubai: After finishing fourth in the 2019 Indian Premier League (IPL), SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) will start their present campaign ..


IPL 2020 postponed indefinitely, franchises informed

New Delhi: The Indian Premier Leagues 13th edition has been indefinitely postponed after Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday announced ..


Dreams die hard, when it comes to Dhoni!

These are days when one dare say it is the toughest to be in the boots of a person by name Mahendra Singh Dhoni! With speculations ..

Indian Premier League

10th edition of IPL off to perfect start

Hyderabad: The 10th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) had a perfect start at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here on ..

Ashwin, Vijay

Ashwin, Vijay set to miss IPL 10

New Delhi: India Test regulars Ravichandran Ashwin and Murali Vijay, who represent Rising Pune Supergiant and Kings XI Punjab respectively, ..


Hyderabad to host 2017 IPL opener, final

New Delhi: The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad will host the opening tie as well as the final of this year's ..


Ishant, Pietersen, Steyn released ahead of IPL-10

New Delhi: Indian pacer Ishant Sharma, English batting star Kevin Pietersen and South African speedster Dale Steyn were among the biggest ..

Indian Premier League

Revised IPL schedule announced

New Delhi: The Indian Premier League (IPL) governing council announced on Friday that Vizag will be the neutral venue for Mumbai Indians ..


IPL could move out of India next year

New Delhi: BCCI secretary Anurag Thakur on Thursday revealed that the members of the Indian Premier League's governing council ..

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR overwhelm Delhi Daredevils by 9 wickets

Kolkata: A stupendous bowling effort backed up by steady batting helped two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) overwhelm Delhi ..


Yuvraj, Sehwag, Ishant, Steyn released by IPL teams

Mumbai: Yuvraj Singh, Virender Sehwag, Ishant Sharma and Dale Steyn are among the big names released by their Indian Premier League ..