Sanju Samson to lead Kerala team for Vijay Hazare Trophy

Sanju Samson | Photo: S Sreekesh | Mathrubhumi

Kozhikode: The 19-member squad of the Kerala cricket team announced for the Vijay Hazare ODI cricket tournament on Tuesday. It is revealed that Sanju Samson will captain the side and Sachin Baby will be helming the role of the vice-captain. The tournament will commence on December 8 and the Kerala side will leave for Rajkot on December 2.

Kerala will be facing Chandigarh in the first match of the Elite Group C. Following this, the team will be facing Madhya Pradesh on December 9, Maharashtra on December 11, Chhattisgarh on December 12, and Uttarakhand on December 14.

Kerala Team: Sanju Samson (capt), Sachin Baby (vice-captain), Valsal Govind, Rohan Kunnummal, Vishnu Vinod, P.Rahul, Abdul Basit, S.Mithun, Akshay KC, Vaishakh Chandran, Basil Thambi, Vishweshwar Suresh, Nidheesh MD, Anand Joseph, Jalajj Saxena, Mohammad Azharuddeen, Vinoop Manoharan, Sijomon Joseph, Manu Krishnan.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.