Champs Gokulam get Rs.1 crore; Bidyashagar is hero of I-League

Kolkata: Gokulam Kerala FC, who were crowned I-League champions on Saturday, will receive Rs.1 crore in prize money while the second, third and fourth-placed teams on the points table will get Rs.60 lakh, Rs.40 lakh, and Rs.25 lakh respectively.

Here's the list of the individual awards along with the prize money:

Highest goal scorer (Rs 2.5 lakh) - Bidyashagar Singh (TRAU)

Hero Moto Corp Best goalkeeper (Rs 2.5 lakh) - Kiran Limbu (RoundGlass Punjab FC)

Hero Moto Corp Jarnail Singh Award for best defender (Rs 2.5 lakh) - Hamza Kheir (Churchill Brothers)

Best midfielder (Rs 2.5 lakh)- Phalguni Singh (TRAU)

Best emerging player (Under-22) (Rs 2.5 lakh) - Emil Benny (Gokulam Kerala FC)

Syed Abdul Rahim Award for best coach - Nandakumar Singh (TRAU)

Hero Moto Corp Hero of the league (Rs.5 lakh) - Bidyashagar Singh (TRAU)

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.