Sanju Samson included in Indian squad for T20I series

Photo: AP

Sanju Samson is likely to be included in India's T20I campaign against West Indies on Friday. Sanju, who performed very well in the ODI series, was unsurprisingly the favourite to be named in the squad after KL Rahul was struck down by Covid-19.

Following the ODI win, BCCI decided to add him to the five-match series in Trinidad. However, it is still unclear whether Sanju would be picked ahead of Wicket Keepers Ishan Kishan, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik.

India's squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, and Arshdeep Singh.

West Indies squad: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Rovman Powell, Shamarh Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.