Rajasthan Royals wins toss, opts to field against Kolkata Knight Riders

Both teams remain unchanged from their previous IPL match.

Sanju Samson, Andre Russel | Photo: twitter.com|rajasthanroyals, twitter.com|KKRiders

Dubai: Rajasthan Royals won the toss against Kolkata Knight Riders and elected to field first at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Both teams remain unchanged from their previous IPL match.

Rajasthan won their matches against Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab. In both matches, the Steve Smith led side scored more than 200 runs. Rajasthan’s batting line up, consisting of Steve Smith, Sanju Samson, Robin Uthappa and Jose Buttler, runs deep and is their biggest strength.

Kolkata Knight Riders won their previous match against SunRisers Hyderabad rather easily. The team consisting of Shubhmn Gill, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russel, Nithish Rana, Sunil Narine and Pat Cummins can cause major headaches to Rajasthan Royals.

Both teams have faced each other 20 times in IPL history. Kolkata has the upper hand with 11 victories while Rajasthan has 9 wins to their credit.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.