KKR lose early wickets after opting to bat first against Kings XI Punjab

KKR are 75 for the loss of three wickets at the end of 13 overs.

Punjab players celebrating dismissal of KKR batsman | Photo: https:||twitter.com|IPL

Abu Dhabi: Kolkata Knight Riders have lost 3 early wickets after electing to bat first in matchday 24 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Knight Riders captain Dinesh Karthik on Saturday won the toss and elected to bat. KKR are 75 for the loss of three wickets at the end of 13 overs.

"The wicket looks dry, so we'll have a bat first. As the tournament progresses, we'll get the right batting order, but it worked well in the last game," Karthik said after winning the toss.

Both the teams made one change in their playing XIs which featured in last matches. While KKR have brought in Prasidh Krishna for Shivam Mavi, Kings XI have replaced Sheldon Cottrell with Chris Jordan.

KKR have won three out of the five games they have played so far. On the other hand, Kings XI have been able to register just one win in their previous six games and are currently lying at the bottom of the points table.

"We just haven't turned it around in the big moments and that's why we are at the bottom of the table," said Kings XI skipper KL Rahul.

Playing XIs:

Kolkata Knight Riders: Rahul Tripathi, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy

Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul(c), Mayank Agarwal, Mandeep Singh, Nicholas Pooran, Simran Singh(w), Glenn Maxwell, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chris Jordan, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh


Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.