Ind vs SA, 3rd ODI: India win toss, opt to field against Proteas

1 min read
Read later

Shikhar Dhawan. Photo- AFP

New Delhi: Indian captain Shikhar Shawan won the toss and elected to field first in the third ODI at the Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi in the ongoing three-match ODI series.

India stuck with their winning combination and did not make any changes to the playing eleven while David Miller walked out as the captain.

South Africa made three changes as Jansen, Andile, and Lungi Ngidi came in while Keshav Maharaj was ruled out after feeling sick, Temba Bavuma and Tabraiz Shamsi also didn't make it to the side.

"We will bowl first. I feel there is some moisture on the wicket and we would want to explore that. The boys played well under pressure. We are going with the same team," said Shikhar Dhawan after winning the toss.

"It is always a privilege to be the skipper. We would have bowled first. We have three changes. A few guys have fallen sick. Maharaj fell sick. Shamsi and Bavuma are down as well," said David Miller during the toss.

India (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan(c), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson(w), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj, and Avesh Khan.

South Africa (Playing XI): Quinton de Kock(w), Janneman Malan, Reeza Hendricks, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, David Miller(c), Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Bjorn Fortuin, Lungi Ngidi, and Anrich Nortje. (ANI)

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


2 min

India No. 1 ODI team in the world; tops all-three format 

Sep 23, 2023

india vs australia

1 min

India beat Australia by 5 wickets in first ODI of three-match series

Sep 22, 2023


2 min

ICC World Cup 2023: Official anthem 'Dil Jashn Bole' featuring Ranveer Singh out

Sep 20, 2023