CCL returns after three-year hiatus, Kerala to face Telugu Warriors on Feb 19

Kunchacko Boban | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kochi: After a three-year hiatus, Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) has finally returned with its inaugural match scheduled on February 18.

Kerala Strikers, led by actor Kunchacko Boban, will face Telugu Warriors on Feb 19. The league featuring film stars includes 8 teams from 8 states competing for the CCL trophy. 19 games will be played across six cities, including Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Jodhpur, Chennai, Cochin and Raipur. The final will be held in Hyderabad on March 19.

The organiser has revealed that the league will follow a different format, unlike in the past. The new format is a combination of Test and T20 cricket.

The Kerala Strikers team features celebrities like Indrajith, Asif Ali, Saiju Kurup, Vijay Yesudas, Unni Mukundan, Rajeev Pillai, Arjun Nandukumar, Vivek Gopan, Manikuttan, Siju Wilson, Shafeeq Rahaman, Vinu Mohgan, Prasanth Alexander, Nikhil Menon, Sanju Shivram, Kalabhavan Prajod, Antony Pepe, Siddharth Menon, and Jean Paul Lal. Deepti Sati and Prayaga Martin are the ambassadors of the team.

Mohanlal, Rajkumar Sethupathy, Sripriya Sethupathy, Nagarajunan Sethupathy, PM Shaji, Jaison, and Mibu Jose Nettikaden are the owners of Kerala Strikers.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.