Pala: Aparna Roy of Kozhikode Pulloorampara St. Joseph’s HS HSS in and Anstin Joseph Shaji of Thiruvananthapuram SAI became the fastest female and male athletes by winning the 100m sprints at the ongoing school athletics meet here.

Both contested in the respective senior categories.

Aparna finished in 12.49 seconds and K M Nibha of SAI came second.

In junior girls’ category, Ancy Sojan of Thrissur Nattika Fisheries school clinched the gold.

C Abhinav of Thiruvananthapuram SAI won the gold in junior boys’ category. This is Abhinav’s gold for the second consecutive year.

In sub-junior section, V Neha of Parali school and Tangjam Aletson Singh of Kothamangalam St George HSS won the gold in 100m event in girls and boys categories respectively.

Sania Treesa of Pulloorampara St. Joseph’s HsS came second in sub-junior girls’ category.