Three Kerala HC additional judges elevated as permanent judges

Kerala High Court | Photo: Mathrubhumi Archives

New Delhi: Three additional judges of the Kerala High Court were on Monday elevated as permanent judges, the law ministry said.

In a statement, the ministry said Justices Abdul Rahim Musaliar Badharudeen, Viju Abraham and Mohammed Nias Chovvakkaran Puthiyapurayil, additional judges of the Kerala High Court, will be judges of the Kerala High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

Additional judges are usually appointed for a period of two years before being elevated as permanent judges. PTI

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.