Congress reorganisation:K Muraleedharan shares displeasure over new committee members' list

Photo: S Sreekesh Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: Senior Congress leader K Muraleedharan expressed his displeasure over the list of new members released by the Congress concerning the reorganisation of AICC-KPCC committees in the state.

He said that 'splitting' the party structure is going to affect the momentum party regained by winning the Thrikkakara by-polls. He shared his thoughts in a post shared on Facebook.

"No matter how well the reorganization is carried out, it is not going to satisfy everyone. The party elections are mandatory for gaining the sentiment of the party workers and those who work at the grassroots level. A strong system is needed to convert public sentiment against the LDF government into votes," he told Mathrubhumi News.

Earlier, KPCC-AICC released the list of new committee members for reorganisation inside the party. The party had earlier submitted a list of 280 members by removing 46 names. However, the list was returned demanding more representation for youngsters and women. Later, 28 new faces were included in the list submitted to AICC.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.