Sandeep Kumar murder: Police nab four from Alappuzha

PB Sandeep Kumar. Photo: Facebook|PBSandeepKumar

Pathanamthitta: Police have nabbed four in relation to the murder of the CPM local secretary in Thiruvalla.

Jishnu (23), Nandu, Pramod and Faisal were arrested from Karuvatta, Alappuzha, police said. Abhi, the fifth person who police believe was part of the gang that murdered Sandeep, is still absconding.

Also read:Sandeep Kumar murder: Hartal in Thiruvalla municipality, five grama panchayats

CPM Peringara local secretary P B Sandeep Kumar was stabbed to death here on Thursday night. Sandeep is also a former member of the Peringara grama panchayat.

The CPM state secretariat issued a statement blaming the RSS and demanded a thorough investigation into the matter.

According to the police, the incident occurred at around 8.30 PM.

(With inputs from PTI)

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.