Sreedhar Radhakrishnan to replace Joseph C Mathew in panel discussion on SilverLine project

By Prashant Krishna/ Mathrubhumi News

1 min read
Read later

Joseph C Mathew (Photo: Mathrubhumi), Representative Image (Photo: AP)

Thiruvananthapuram: Social observer Joseph C Mathew has been excluded from the panel discussion over the SilverLine project which also includes those who raise objection against the project. The state government had incorporated the names of RVG Menon, Alok Varma and Joseph C Mathew, who are strongly in disagreement with the project.

The official declaration in excluding Joseph C Mathew from the list came soon after Mathrubhumi News reported about his name likely to be dropped. Environmental researcher Sreedhar Radhakrishnan will replace Joseph C Mathew in the discussion. Alok Varma and Dr RVG Menon will remain in the six-member-panel with other three members supporting the project.

Joseph C Mathew, who was the IT advisor of VS Achuthanandan government, has been a strong critic of Pinarayi Vijayan. Hence,it is hinted that Joseph was removed from the list due to political pressure.

Subodh Kumar Jain, Alok Varma, DR Kuncheriya P Isaac, SN Raghu Chandran, Sreedhar Radhakrishnan and Dr RVG Menon will participate in the panel discussion that will be held on Thursday morning.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.