Second death anniversary of MP Veerendra Kumar today  

1 min read
Read later

MP Veerendra Kumar | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kozhikode: The second death anniversary of MP Veerendra Kumar, who was a stalwart in the political, cultural and literary realms of the state, will be observed on Saturday at 9.30 am at the Kozhikode Town Hall. The programme ‘Smrithi Sangamam’ will be inaugurated by MT Vasudevan Nair.

Ministers K Krishnankutty, Muhammed Devarkoil, Mayor Beena Philip, MK Raghavan MP, MP Abdussamad Samadani MP, P Mohanan and CK Padmanabhan will attend the commemorating ceremony. District panchayat vice president MP Sivanandhan will start off the distribution of saplings in association with the programme.

Similar ceremonies to pay tribute to Veerendra Kumar have been organised statewide.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.