Revamp in BJP leadership: Surendran will continue, new presidents in five districts

1 min read
Read later

K Surendran, B Gopalakrishnan | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: In the bid to revamp the party, BJP in Kerala has changed five district presidents in Pathanamthitta, Kottayam, Palakkad, Wayanad and Kasaragod. BJP State President K Surendran and general secretaries will continue to be remaining in the post.

This is the first time after the failure of the party in state assembly elections, BJP reorganises the party. The new list of office bearers, announced by the state president, include 10 vice-presidents, six general secretaries and 10 secretaries.

BJP spokesperson B Gopalakrishnan has become state vice-president and treasurer GR Padmakumar has been appointed as the state secretary. AN Radhakrishnan and Shobha Surendran will continue in the position as vice-presidents. Actor Krishnakumar and office secretary Gireesan have become members of the national council. E Krishnadas is the new treasurer and M Ganesh will continue as party secretary.

The spokespersons are Sandeep Vachaspathi, KVS Haridas and TP Sindhumol. G Raman Nair and MS Samboorna have been newly added to the national council. Many district presidents have become state secretaries and vice presidents.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.