Remya Harikumar wins KM Ahmad memorial media award

1 min read
Read later

Remya Harikumar

Kasaragod: Remya Harikumar of has won this year’s KM Ahmad Memorial Media Award organised by the Kasaragod Press Club. The series published in the editorial page of Mathrubhumi titled ‘Neethidevathe Kanthurakku’ won the award.

The winner was selected by a jury comprising Prof KP Jayarajan, Dr KM Sreedharan and Dr PM Arathi. The jury considered the series as an investigational research that presents the weaknesses of the justice system, the political interventions in the judiciary and the attitudes that need to change.

The jury assessed that the report’s content, language and presentation explains how the media's role is instrumental in bringing forth change. The award will be handed over at an event organised at the KM Ahmad hall on December 16.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Narrow escape for Kottayam girl as bullet pierces window amid police training session

Sep 24, 2023

Representative Image- Peacocks

1 min

Increase in Peacock population in Kerala is sign of changing climate

Sep 25, 2023


1 min

Low pressure in Bay of Bengal: Chance of heavy rain

Sep 25, 2023