PJ Joseph re-elected as chairman of Kerala Congress (J)

1 min read
Read later

PJ Joseph | Photo: PP Binoj| Mathrubhumi

Kottayam: Kerala Congress (Joseph) has re-elected PJ Joseph as its chairman during the state committee meeting held at the CSI Retreat Center in Kottayam.

PC Thomas has been appointed as the working chairman, while Mons Joseph, MLA, will serve as the executive chairman. Joy Abraham has been designated as the secretary general, and TU Kuruvila has been selected as the chief coordinator.

Other key positions within the party include K Francis George and Thomas Unniyadan as deputy chairmen.

Vakkachan Mattathil, Joseph M Puthussery, EJ Agasthi, MP Pauly, Kottarakkara Ponnachan, DK John, John K Mathews, KF Varghese, Mathew George, Rajan Kannat, Ahmed Thotathill, VC Chandy Master, KA Philip, Dr Graceamma Mathew are vice-chairpersons.

Abraham Kalamannil is the treasurer. State advisers are C Mohanan Pillai, George Kunnapuzha, Thomas Kannanthara.

Kunju Koshi Paul, and George Joseph are senior general secretaries.

AK Joseph has been elected as the headquarters general secretary.

The state committee meeting saw the participation of elected members from constituency and district levels. These members were elected through a membership distribution process conducted by the Kerala Congress Party throughout the state.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Malayali cop brutally assaulted by three-member gang in Delhi 

Sep 22, 2023

kochi metro

1 min

145 pc increase in revenue; Kochi Metro gains operating profits for the first time

Sep 22, 2023


1 min

K-FON services now available for general public outside BPL category 

Sep 22, 2023