KPCC new office-bearers: A V Gopinath, Bindu Krishna and Shanimol not in list

Several Congress state leaders are missing from the KPCC office-bearers list published on Thursday night.

A V Gopinath with K Sudhakaran

Kozhikode: Several Congress leaders, who were expected to be in the new KPCC office-bearers list, have not been placed in the final list announced on Thursday night.

Disgruntled leader A V Gopinath is one among the prominent missing names. He is a former DCC president of Palakkad. He was denied ticket in the Assembly Elections 2021.

Prominent women Congress leaders, Bindu Krishna and Shanimol Usman, also did not find a place in the list. There are three women general-secretaries in the list. They are Deepthi Mary Varghese, K A Thulasi and Alippatta Jameela.

Padmaja Venugopal and Dr Sona have been included in the KPCC Executive Committee. In total, there are five women in the list.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.