P Jayarajan to be vice chairman of Khadi Board; Sreeramakrishnan to be appointed in NORKA

Sobhana George will be the chairperson of Oushadhi.

P Jayarajan | Photo: KK Santhosh|Mathrubhumi News

Thiruvananthapuram: The CPM state committee member P Jayarajan will become Khadi Board Vice Chairman. Also, former speaker P Sreeramakrishnan will be appointed as the Vice-Chairman of Department of Non Resident Keralite's Affairs (NORKA).

The decision was take by CPM State Secretariat. Sobhana George will be the chairperson of Oushadhi. KK Lathika will be made the chairperson of the Women Development Corporation.

K Varadarajan was the Vice Chairman of NORKA and will be transferred to the Kerala State Financial Enterprises Limited (KSFE) for the position of Chairman. The Travancore Devaswom Board will also have a new presiden as CPM observed said that the term of the current board should not be extended.

The Kerala Congress (M) had earlier been given the post of chairman of the Minority Development Finance Corporation.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.