MB Rajesh set to win Thrithala; VT Balram admits defeat

MB Rajesh, VT Balram

Palakkad: UDF candidate V T Balram has conceded defeat in Thrithala constituency which is his sitting MLA seat. LDF candidate M B Rajesh gained a clear lead in the seat. NDA candidate Shanku T Das was pushed to third spot.

Though Balram was leading in the initial round of counting, M B Rajesh attained lead in the final round. As per latest reports, M B Rajesh has a lead of 2571 votes.

V T Balram took to Facebook accepting the poll result. He stated in the post that he accepts the people’s verdict in Thrithala and also greeted the newly elect government.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.