Mathrubhumi reporters D Pramesh Kumar, R Sreejith win Kerala Assembly awards

D Pramesh Kumar (left), R Sreejith (right) | Photo: Mathrubhumi, Facebook

Thiruvananthapuram: D Pramesh Kumar and R Sreejith of Mathrubhumi have won the prestigious Kerala Legislative Assembly award.

Pramesh Kumar won the EK Nayanar Media Award while Sreejith won the G Karthikeyan award.

Pramesh won the award for his investigative report on illegal egg donation at fertility clinics in the state. The report on law making exercises won Sreejith the award in the category of assembly reporting.

The award consists of Rs 50,000 in cash and a citation.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.