Mathrubhumi honours Kendra-Kerala Sahithya Akademi winners

1 min read
Read later

Kozhikode: Mathrubhumi organised an event to honour Kendra and Kerala Sahithya Akademi winners R Rajasree, Sunil Njaliyath, EV Ramakrishnan and Ajay P Mangattu here on Friday. Mathrubhumi Managing Editor PV Chandran inaugurated the function which was presided by noted writer M Mukundan.

Mathrubhumi Managing Director MV Shreyams Kumar and Mathrubhumi Digital Director Mayura Shreyams Kumar felicitated the awardees.

"Literature will always remain powerful and more books will be published. Social media creates more readers. Many people love to read novels. The writers are bringing changes in literature," said M Mukundan while addressing the function.

R Rajasree who won the Kerala Sahithya Akademi award for best novel opened up about facing criticism for writing obscene content. "I never planned to write obscene in my novel. It was used to mention the lifestyle of the characters in my novel," she said.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

ramanattukara flyover

1 min

National Highway widening delayed in Kozhikode due to soil shortage

Sep 24, 2023

Representative Image

1 min

Five more samples test negative for Nipah virus in Kerala

Sep 24, 2023

thrissur kattoor school girl death

1 min

Missing girl found dead in well in Thrissur

Sep 24, 2023