Mathrubhumi deputy editor PP Sasindran wins India Press Club of North America Award

1 min read
Read later

PP Sasindran | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kochi: Deputy editor of Mathrubhumi PP Sasindran won the India Press Club of North America Award for his appreciable contribution in media sector. He is the planning and coordination deputy editor of Mathrubhumi.

PP Sasindran, who hails from Mahe, has proved his skills in political and sports reporting through his career spanning decades.

Editor of The Telegraph daily R Rajagopal won Madhyama Shri Award while Deshabhimani resident editor VB Parameswaran bagged Madhyama Ratna Award. Malayala Manorama senior correspondent Sujith Nair won an award for holistic contributions in journalism.

The awards will be given away in the ceremony organised at Bolgatty palace resort convention centre in Ernakulam on January 6.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.