Thiruvananthapuram: : In a major reshuffle in the police top brass, the district police chiefs have been transferred en masse.

Officers including Yatheesh Chandra, Arul B Krishna, Debesh Kumar Behera, Dr Sreenivas, Rahul R Nair, Prateesh Kumar and R Nishanthini have been transferred.

Yatheesh Chandra will be the new commissioner of Thrissur. Arul B Krishna will be the new Kollam Commissioner.

While Debesh Kumar Behera is the new Palakkad SP, Dr Sreenivas will be the new SP of Kasaragod.

Ashok Yadav has been appointed as the new IG (Intelligence).