Major reshuffle of IAS officers in Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram: In a major reshuffle of IAS officials in the state, KR Jyothilal, Principal Secretary of the General Administration Department, was given additional charge of Forest and Wildlife Department. Biju Prabhakar will take charge of the Transport Department earlier held by KR Jyothilal.

Meanwhile, Rajesh Kumar Sinha, Additional Chief Secretary in Finance Department, will now head the Tax, Excise, Printing and Stationary Departments.

V Venu, Additional Chief Secretary of the Home Department, was given full additional charge of the Information and Public Relations department. Suman Billa, Principal Secretary, Industries and NORKA, will hold the full additional charge of the Kerala Cashew Board department and APM Mohammed Hanish, Principal Secretary Industries and Commerce, is given charge of the Coir department.

K Biju, Commissioner of the Land Revenue department, has been promoted to Secretary Grade and has been transferred to the post of Secretary, Ports department. He will also continue holding additional charges in Sainik Welfare, and Devaswom Department.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.