Major reshuffle in Kerala Police as 38 superintendents transferred

Thiruvananthapuram: In a major shuffle in the top brass of Kerala Police, 38 police superintendents were transferred.

Ernakulam range SP J Himendranath is now KSEB vigilance officer. Alappuzha district police chief Jaydev G was appointed as head of Special Operations Squad in Ernakulam. Chaithra Teresa John is the new Alappuzha chief.

Kannur district commissioner Ilango R is replaced by Thiruvananthapuram City law and order and traffic deputy commissioner Ajith Kumar. Ilango will head Kerala Police Housing and Construction Corporation.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.