Leaders unhappy with new list of Mahila Congress office bearers, writes to Cong Prez

1 min read
Read later

Representative image | Photo: AP

Thiruvananthapuram: Congress MPs from the state have filed a complaint with party President Mallikarjun Kharge against the names picked for the new office-bearers in the Mahila Congress.

Ten MPs have lodged a complaint alleging that the All India Congress Committee (AICC) overlooked candidates with hands-on experience and selected less experienced leaders. KPCC president has stated that they were unaware of the AICC's announcement, and that no talks were held with the party leadership regarding the matter.

Meanwhile, Jebi Mather will continue in her position as the president of the Mahila Congress. AICC announced four Vice Presidents, 18 general secretaries and 14 district presidents.

Although Mahila Congress and KPCC president had prepared and submitted a list of new district presidents, the names of leaders with excellent political backgrounds and work were disregarded.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

Vande Bharat

1 min

Kerala’s ‘orange’ Vande Bharat likely to have a change of colour

Sep 27, 2023

heavy rain

1 min

Isolated heavy rainfall likely in Kerala for next five days

Sep 28, 2023


2 min

Kanthalloor wins 'Best Tourism Village Gold' award

Sep 28, 2023