LDF wins 24, UDF 12, BJP 6 out of 42 local body wards in bypolls across Kerala

Thiruvananthapuram: LDF has won 24 wards in the byelection to the various local bodies in the state. UDF succeeded in 12 seats and BJP captured six seats.

Elections were held to a total of 42 wards in the state.

Also Read

LDF loses simple majority in Tripunithura ...

Thrikkakara: CPM finds political opportunity ...

In Tripunithura municipality, BJP captured two seats from LDF while it maintained its seat in the Kochi corporation.

UDF retained the seat in Kannur corporation.

LDF captured the Vembilly ward from UDF in the Kunnathunad panchayat which is ruled by the Twenty20.

LDF had 20 seats before the bypolls. They improved the tally by four. While, Congress, which had 16 seats, has lost four.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.