KSRTC to own largest fuel pump chain in Kerala

1 min read
Read later

Representational Image: Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: KSRTC will own the largest petrol- diesel pump chain in the state within a year. The corporation has decided to escalate the number of ‘Yatra Fuels’ pumps to 40 from the present 20 pumps.

The pumps operating in depots will be shifted outside for facilitating the public to fuel their vehicles. The corporation has mulled revamping the fuel pumps after the state government intervened and resolved the stalemate over land rights that existed between the KSRTC and the revenue department.

KSRTC has 69 fuel pumps of Indian Oil Corporation, 4 pumps of Hindustan Petroleum and a pump of BPCL. The ‘Yatra Fuels’ pumps were currently launched in Thiruvananthapuram, Kilimanoor, Chadayamangalam, Cherthala, Munnar, Chalakkudy, Muvattupuzha, Kozhikode, Guruvayur, Thrissur, Paravur and Mavelikkara. It has been decided to open 28 more pumps under KSRTC for the public. The new project is expected to support KSRTC in increasing non-ticket revenue.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

jawahar kareem

1 min

Man abducts woman after threatening to pour acid on her body in EKM

Sep 21, 2023

Representational Image | Photo: Mathrubhumi

1 min

Man hacks friend to death following dispute over Thiruvonam bumper in Kollam 

Sep 21, 2023

Karuvannur bank

1 min

Karuvannur: Complainants report receiving death threats, prompting police to advise caution

Sep 21, 2023