KSRTC to open petrol-diesel pumps across state; 8 units in first phase

Representative image | Photo: Reuters

Thiruvananthapuram: Transport Minister Antony Raju informed that the Kerala State Road Transport Corporation (KSRTC) will open petrol-diesel pumps across the state for supplying high quality petroleum products and to increase income. It is planned to open 67 pumps in cooperation with the Indian Oil Corporation (IOC).

The pumps are opened by adding petrol units with the diesel pumps of the KSRTC. High income including dealer commission and space rent is expected from this plan. This will help KSRTC to overcome the ongoing crisis, the minister said.

The first 8 pumps in the project will be opened in Cherthala, Mavelikkara, Munnar, Guruvayur, Thrissur, Attingal, Nedumangad and Chathannur within 100 days. The permission for this has been received, the minister informed.

Apart from this, petrol pumps will be opened along with the existing diesel pumps in Muvattupuzha, Angamaly, Kannur, Kozhikode and Perinthalmanna. KSRTC will not have to bear any expense for this project as IOC will be managing it, he further said.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.