KS Arun Kumar likely to be CPM candidate for Thrikkakara by-election

KS Arun Kumar

Kochi: CPM is likely to field KS Arun Kumar as the candidate for Thrikkakara by-election. He is the CPM district committee member and former district secretary of DYFI. A noted leader of workers’ union in Kakkanad, Arun Kumar recently emerged as a popular CPM activist through the discussions over K-Rail on media.

The senior leaders in the district had convened a meeting on Tuesday in the presence of central committee member EP Jayarajan and minister P Rajeev for deciding the candidate for the by-election.

The district secretariat and district committee summoned on Wednesday proposed the name of Arun Kumar.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.