Kerala State Film Awards presented by CM Pinarayi Vijayan, Minister Saji Cheriyan

1 min read
Read later

Thiruvananthapuram: Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan, along with Culture Minister Saji Cheriyan, distributed the Kerala State Film Award 2022 at a ceremony held in Nishagandhi Auditorium in Thiruvananthapuram on Thursday.

The prestigious JC Daniel Award given for outstanding contributions to Malayalam cinema was presented to Director T.V. Chandran.

Kunchacko Boban, Alencier, Vincy Aloysius, Lijo Jose Pellissery, Mahesh Narayanan, M. Jayachandran, Rafique Ahmed, Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval, and other award winners attended the award ceremony. Lijo Jose Pellissery, the director of Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam, received the best actor award for Mammootty.

Saji Cherian presided over the award ceremony. Food and Civil Supplies Minister G.R. Anil delivered the valedictory address. VK Prashanth MLA, Mayor Arya Rajendran, District Panchayat President D Suresh Kumar, Jury Chairman Gautam Ghosh, Jury Chairman K.C. Narayanan, KSFDC Chairman Shaji N. Karun, Cultural Workers Welfare Board Chairman Madhupal, Culture Department Secretary Mini Antony IAS, Kerala State Chalachitra Academy Chairman Ranjith, Vice Chairman Premkumar, Secretary C. Ajoy also participated.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

Cochin International Airport

1 min

Gold seized from woman passenger at Cochin airport

Oct 4, 2023

mid day meal

1 min

Midday meal: Kerala HC sets deadline, directs govt to clear Rs 55.16 cr due by Thursday 

Oct 4, 2023

Representative Image

2 min

No new Nipah cases detected in India: WHO

Oct 4, 2023