Kerala Congress: Roshy Augustine will become minister, Jayaraj chief whip

1 min read
Read later

Roshy Augustine | Photo: Sajan V Nambiar/ Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: Roshy Augustine was elected as the head of Kerala Congress (M) party in the Assembly. Dr N Jayaraj is the deputy leader. Roshy Augustine will become minister in the Pinarayi Vijayan cabinet and Jayaraj would be made the chief whip.

Adv John Michael is the party whip. Parliamentary party secretary – Adv Pramod Narayanan. Adv Sebastian Kulathungal is the treasurer.

After talks with the CPM concluded, the Kerala Congress parliamentary meeting held under the auspices of chairman Jose K Mani elected the office bearers. A final decision on the cabinet formation will be taken at the LDF meeting on Monday.

Thomas Chazikkadan MP and state general secretary Stephen George also participated in the meeting.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Unrest at Kerala institution, probe ordered into student's suicide

Jun 7, 2023

maharajas college pm arsho

2 min

SFI leader declared 'passed' for exams he did not take; certificate withdrawn

Jun 6, 2023

heavy rainfall

2 min

IMD warns fishermen not to venture into Arabian Sea for next 5 days

Jun 7, 2023