K Radhakrishnan to be Devaswom minister; clever move by LDF

1 min read
Read later
K Radhakrishnan
K Radhakrishnan

Thiruvananthapuram: The second Pinarayi Vijayan government has taken a historic decision by appointing Chelakkara MLA K Radhakrishnan as the minister for Devaswom.

K Radhakrishnan who was the minister for SC/ST development in the cabinet of EK Nayanar in 1996 is the incumbent CPM central committee member and national president of Dalit Shoshan Mukti Manch.

Radhakrishnan will swear in as Devaswom minister when heated discussion on the Sabarimala women entry issue is progressing.

K Radhakrishna who was elected as MLA from Chelakkara constituency in 2001, 2006 and 2011 served as chief whip in 2001 and assembly speaker in 2006.

Though he didn’t contest in the 2016 polls, the party fielded him from Chelakkara seat in this election.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Malayali cop brutally assaulted by three-member gang in Delhi 

Sep 22, 2023

kochi metro

1 min

145 pc increase in revenue; Kochi Metro gains operating profits for the first time

Sep 22, 2023

vande bharat

1 min

New Vande Bharat granted stop at Tirur, ET Mohammed Basheer says

Sep 22, 2023