CK Asha to retain power in Vaikkom, secures lead of over 9000 votes

Kottayam: Sitting MLA and CPM candidate C K Asha is leading in Vaikkom seat when the third round of the vote counting is completed. As per trends, Asha is leading in Vaikkom by over 9347 votes.

When Asha secured 19130 votes, her rival candidate Dr PR Sona obtained 9753 votes.

UDF has been trying to win Vaikkom seat by fielding Sona who gained popularity as Kottayam municipal chairperson.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.