KT Jaleel, PV Anvar trailing as UDF takes lead in Thavanur, Nilambur

1 min read
Read later

KT Jaleel| photo: Mathrubhumi

Malappuram: UDF is leading in LDF’s sitting seats of Thavanur and Nilambur, as per the trends at 10.30 am.

Former minister KT Jaleel is trailing behind UDF candidate Firoz Kunnumparambil in Thavanur seat. Firoz is leading with 1352 votes while Jaleel secured 4472 votes .

In Nilambur constituency, UDF candidate VV Prakash is leading with 154 votes against sitting MLA PV Anvar.

UDF’s PK Firoz is leading in Tanur constituency by 1000 votes. LDF candidate V Abdurahiman is trailing behind Firoz.

Meanwhile, LDF has gained early lead in its sitting seat of Ponnani. CPM candidate P Nandakumar is leading here by 1784 votes.

Tirur, Vengara, Vandoor, Eranad, Vallikkunnu, Manjeri, Tirurangadi and Kottakkal are the other constituencies where UDF candidates are racing ahead.

At the same time, the early trends show that UDF is likely to gain in the Malappuram Lok Sabha bypolls too.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

'If the snake belongs to govt, then chickens are mine'; man demands compensation

Jun 2, 2023

ann maria

1 min

Girl suffers heart attack: Ambulance travels from Kattappana to Ekm in 2 hrs 39 mins

Jun 2, 2023


1 min

Medical students from Kerala attacked in Mangaluru, 6 accused absconding

Jun 2, 2023