CPM bargains for Jose K Mani, slams CPI

Kanam Rajendran and Pinarayi Vijayan | Photo: G Binulal|Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: CPI state leadership will decide on further compromise for the Kerala Congress over seat sharing in LDF. CPI state secretary Kanam Rajendran demanded that Changanassery seat should be allotted to CPI in lieu of Kanjirappally seat given to Jose K Mani. The state leadership of the party will discuss the seat sharing.

CPI has observed that CPM leaders are bargaining for Jose K Mani. So far, LDF has allotted 12 seats to Kerala Congress.

Meanwhile, CPI is gearing up to finalise the candidates for the assembly polls. The state-executive council meetings will examine the list of proposed candidates from various districts.

There are no restrictions to field EK Vijayan from Nadapuram. But the party did not confirm his candidature observing his health issues. Hence, the party committee recommended to field AIYF state joint secretary P Gavas from Nadapuram seat.

Candidates recommended for major seats are as follows:

  • Nedumangad- G R Anil, Pattathil Shareef
  • Cherthala- P Prasad, G Krishnaprasad, NS Sivaprasad
  • Harippad- N Sreekumar, A Shajahan, V Mohandas
  • Punalur- PS Supal
  • Chadayamangalam- Mustafa
  • Paravur- MT Nikson, TC Sanjith, KB Arumukuhan

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.