CPM to field MB Rajesh, KN Balagopal

1 min read
Read later

MB Rajesh and KN Balagopal | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: CPM state committee has criticised the state secretariat’s decision opposing the candidature of MLAs who completed two terms in the assembly. The state committee has opined that there is no need to take chance where the party has victory probability.

It is learned that the party will review the condition restricting candidates who contested Lok Sabha polls for the upcoming assembly polls. With this, relaxation to contest the polls will be given to incumbent MPs KN Balagopal and MB Rajesh.

MB Rajesh will contest against VT Balram from Thrithala constituency. Hence, Thrithala constituency will come to the spotlight with a neck and neck fight in the assembly polls.

K N Balagopal will contest from Kottarakkara. At the same time, Aisha Potty who completed three-terms will not contest.

Amidst this, it is reported that the party will not give seat to P Jayarajan, former CPM Kannur district secretary.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

muvattupuzha bike accident case

1 min

Muvattupuzha Namitha murder case accused Anson Roy shifted to Viyyur jail under KAAPA

Oct 4, 2023


1 min

Court orders return of accused in Karuvannur case to Ernakulam sub jail

Oct 4, 2023


2 min

Evening Brief | 04 October 2023

Oct 4, 2023