K Sudhakaran inaugurates Professional Congress conclave, Tharoor gives keynote address

2 min read
Read later

K Sudhakaran | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kochi: Amid the controversy over Congress MP Shashi Tharoor's Malabar tour, which allegedly displeased some Congress leaders, Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC) president K Sudhakaran on Sunday inaugurated a program via video conferencing where Tharoor gave the keynote address.

Sudhakaran inaugurated the All India Professionals' Congress (AIPC)-Kerala State Conclave, which started in Kochi, and Tharoor delivered the keynote address.

This is the first time that both leaders are taking part in the same program after the controversy erupted.

Also Read

Tharoor for 2026?

I don’t mind, says Tharoor on KPCC Chief’s ...

Tharoor was not banned; Sudhakaran urges ...

K Sudhakaran praises manner in which Tharoor ...

When mentioning the dignitaries over there, Tharoor forgot to mention the KPCC president at first and then he mentioned him and wished him speedy recovery as he reportedly has some physical issues.

Tharoor in his speech said, "There has never been so much unemployment in India before. Kerala has a government that cannot pay salaries. It is our grandchildren who have to pay for the kits provided by the state government."

He said that KPCC president K Sudhakaran is participating via video conferencing in the conclave due to ill health.

Tharoor said, "I don't mind talking to anyone. We are not Kindergarten children to keep quiet. If I meet the leaders at the conclave, I will speak. (On rumours of the displeasure of state leaders). AICC General Secretary Tariq Anwar has not expressed any dissatisfaction with my activities."

Earlier on Wednesday, DK Shivakumar clarified that the entire Congress is united and they are one.

"We don't have any rift. The entire Congress is united. We are one, and we will win the election," said Shivakumar while commenting on reports of a rift in the party over ticket distribution.

The next Karnataka Legislative Assembly election is scheduled to be held on or before May 2023 to elect all 224 members of the state legislative assembly. (ANI)

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.