Holiday for educational institutions in 8 districts on Wednesday

Representative Image | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kozhikode: As incessant rains continue to lash Kerala, district collectors of 7 districts declared a holiday for all educational institutions on Wednesday.

All educational institutions including Anganwadi and professional colleges will remain shut in Kozhikode, Malappuram, Thrissur, Kottayam, Idukki, Alappuzha, Ernakulam and Pathanamthitta.

As per the order issued by the district collectors, there will be no change in exams and interviews scheduled for August 3, Wednesday.

Mahatma Gandhi University has postponed all exams scheduled for Wednesday.

IMD has sounded a red alert for Alappuzha, Kottayam, Ernakulam, Idukki, Thrissur, Palakkad, Malappuram, Kozhikode, Wayanad and Kannur districts on Wednesday.

As per the IMD forecast, the state will continue to receive heavy rainfall till Thursday.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.