Factionalism: CPM calls for stringent action against leaders in Alappuzha 

1 min read
Read later

Representative Image | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Alappuzha: CPM will take stringent action against leaders in Alappuzha for proliferating factionalism within the party. A notice has been issued to over 40 leaders in this regard, including MLA Chitharanjan, KSTA state president D Sudheesh and former MLAs C K Sadasivan and T K Devakumar.

It was found that the factional groups were rallying behind District Secretary R Nazar and Minister Saji Cheriyan fighting for prominence in the party affairs. A committee headed by secretariat members including P K Biju and T K Ramakrishnan decided to take action, after detecting internal conflicts among the party cadre at several area committee meetings in the district.

In the investigation, it was discovered that except for T K Devakumar who favored Saji Cheriyan, a majority of the prominent leaders in the district were in support of R Nazar.

Strict action ranging from warnings to relegation awaits the leaders if found guilty.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

Vande Bharat

1 min

Kerala’s ‘orange’ Vande Bharat likely to have a change of colour

Sep 27, 2023

pr aravindakshan

2 min

Karuvannur scam: CPM plunges into crisis

Sep 27, 2023

Kerala High Court

1 min

Kerala HC dismisses POCSO case as survivor marries accused   

Sep 27, 2023