CPM state committee approves P Sasi's appointment, action against George M Thomas

1 min read
Read later

P Sasi and George M Thomas | Photos: Mathrubhumi

Thiruvananthapuram: CPM state committee approved the recommendation of the state secretariate to appoint former Kannur district secretary and CPM state committee member P Sasi as the political secretary to the chief minister. Sasi will replace Puthalath Dinesan, who has been holding the office since the first Pinarayi government.

Sasi was the political secretary to EK Nayanar during the 1996-2001 period.

Dinesan will now takeover Kodiyeri Balakrishnan as the chief editor of party mouthpiece Deshabhimani. Central committee member and former minister TM Thomas Isaac will head the Chintha weekly, the ideological mouthpiece of the party.

Kairali channels will function under Kodiyeri Balakrishnan.

The committee also allowed the Kozhikode district committee to take action against George M Thomas who made controversial remarks on Kodanchery interfaith marriage. The district committee will convene on Wednesday.

EP Jayarajan will replace A Vijayaraghavan as the LDF convenor.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.

Cochin International Airport

1 min

Gold seized from woman passenger at Cochin airport

Oct 4, 2023

Suresh Gopi

1 min

Don’t see me as a `Sanghi', I'm a former SFI activist, says Suresh Gopi

Oct 4, 2023

mid day meal

1 min

Midday meal: Kerala HC sets deadline, directs govt to clear Rs 55.16 cr due by Thursday 

Oct 4, 2023