CPM Payyanur Area Secretary ousted for creating factionalism within party

Representative image | Photo: Mathrubhumi

Kannur: CPM Payyanur area secretary V Kunjikrishnan was removed from his post following alleged factionalism within the party circles. It was V Kunjikrishnan who raised complaint of misappropriation of funds against CPM activists, including an MLA.

TV Rajesh was elected as the new area secretary in Payyanur. The party announced the decision through an official press note issued by the Payyanur area committee on Friday. The party district committee had recommended action against V Kunjikrishnan for the lapses in preventing factionalism within the party. The party had demoted five CPM activists, including TI Madhusoodanan, in connection with the embezzlement of crowd-funded money.

Meanwhile, V Kunjikrishnan stalled all his political activities disappointed over the party’s decision as he had investigated the fund misappropriation following due procedures and reported it to the higher committee.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.