CPM new state committee: AA Rahim, R Bindu in; G Sudhakaran, 12 others out

1 min read
Read later

From CPM state conference at Kochi

Kochi: As expected, CPM has reshuffled the state committee and removed 13 members over the age-limit barrier set by its central committee. Leaders above the age of 75 will not be part of the new committee.

However, an exemption was given for chief minister Pinarayi Vijayan.

Also Read

'Badal Rekha' and 'Nayarekha' mark Ernakulam ...

Discussions over vision document on foreign, ...

CPM state conference: Severe criticisms ...

Former minister G Sudhakaran, Alathalavattom Anandan, Vaikom Viswan, KJ Thomas, MM Mani, CP Narayanan, Koliyakode Krishnan Nair, M Chandran, PP Vasudevan, KP Sahadevan and R Unnikrishna Pillai are removed from the committee. Sudhakaran had earlier asked the leadership to exclude him from the committee.

Meanwhile, minister R Bindu has ensured a birth in the new state committee. She will be a special invitee. DYFI national president AA Rahim, Rajya Sabha MP John Brittas, DYFI leader Chintha Jerome, Karshaka Sangham state secretary Valsan Panoli, KS Saleekha, OR Kelu MLA, CPM district secretaries AV Russel, NE Suresh Babu and CV Varghese are part of the 89-member-strong new committee.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.


1 min

Malayali cop brutally assaulted by three-member gang in Delhi 

Sep 22, 2023

kochi metro

1 min

145 pc increase in revenue; Kochi Metro gains operating profits for the first time

Sep 22, 2023

vande bharat

1 min

New Vande Bharat granted stop at Tirur, ET Mohammed Basheer says

Sep 22, 2023