CPI elects E Chandrasekharan, PP Suneer as asst secretaries; remains indifferent to VS Sunil Kumar

1 min read
Read later

VS Sunil Kumar, E Chandrasekharan

Thiruvananthapuram: The Communist Party of India (CPI) has elected former minister and Kanhangad MLA E Chandrasekharan and housing board vice chairman PP Suneer as its assistant secretaries here on Tuesday. Six new faces in the party state executive are R Rajendran, GR Anil, KK Ashraf, Kamala Sadanandan, CK Sasidharan, and TV Balan.

This time too, CPI remained indifferent to former minister VS Sunil Kumar again without inducting him into the state executive. However, the CPI leadership elucidated that the party can’t induct another member from Thrissur as senior leader CN Jayadevan continues in the state executive. Because of this, Sunil Kumar failed to get entry into the state executive.

Meanwhile, it is learnt that the state CPI faction had not extended support to Sunil Kumar when he was considered for membership in the national council of the party.

Five of the six new members of the state executive are supporters of Kanam Rajendran. TV Balan from Kozhikode is the only member who was faintly aloof from Kanam.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from Mathrubhumi.com

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.