Attack on Kayamkulam Taluk Hospital: CPM suspends 4 regional leaders

From visuals of attack

Alappuzha: CPM suspended four regional leaders for unleashing an attack at Kayamkulam Taluk Hospital on Friday. The disciplinary action was taken against branch secretaries Arun Anthappan, Sudhir Yusuf, DYFI block president Sajid, and party member Vinod.

Police have registered a case against the four CPM workers and other eight persons after examining the CCTV visuals. The gang had allegedly ransacked the hospital and smashed several equipment.

The disciplinary action was taken in a meeting convened under CPM state secretariat member Saji Cheriyan and district secretary R Nazar. The party has decided to form a two-member committee to probe the incident.

Add Comment
Related Topics

Get daily updates from

Disclaimer: Kindly avoid objectionable, derogatory, unlawful and lewd comments, while responding to reports. Such comments are punishable under cyber laws. Please keep away from personal attacks. The opinions expressed here are the personal opinions of readers and not that of Mathrubhumi.